mobile device menu
District Home Schools Calendar Staff Directory

Westside Community Schools

Hall of Fame To Induct Seven Outstanding Alumni

Posted October 18, 2018

Westside Community Schools, the Westside Community Council and the Westside Alumni Association will induct seven new members in the Westside Hall of Fame next month. In addition, our District will present three Lighthouse Leader awards to outstanding supporters of Westside Community Schools.

The 2018 Hall of Fame & Lighthouse Leaders Dinner will take place Thursday, November 1 at the Happy Hollow Club. Several of this year’s Hall of Fame honorees will also take part in the first Warrior Alumni Speaker Series, presented by the Westside Foundation. At this new event, current Westside High School students will be invited to listen to Westside success stories firsthand, asking questions of these award-winning leaders in technology, finance, intelligence and medicine. All Westside High School students are invited to attend the Warrior Alumni Speaker Series event.


2018 Lighthouse Leader Award recipients

Amy and Kris Brown


Ann Christiansen


Lisa and D.J. Rezac


2018 Westside Hall of Fame honorees

Brian L. Halla, 1964


Nancy A. Keegan, 1978


J. Gunnar Mossblad, 1973


Colonel Michele Zipay Olsen, USAF, 1993


Pamela Rowe Smith, 1968


Admiral Jordan William Tappero, MD, MPH, 1975


Judith Youngman Wigton, 1957


Five of the seven 2018 Hall of Fame inductees speak to students in the Westside Foundation’s inaugural Warrior Speaker Series event. Thank you to Chris Speeks and DeAndre Hill with Westside Journalism!


For more information about the 2018 Hall of Fame honorees or Lighthouse Leader award winners, please email Director of Communications & Engagement Brandi Paul at


ELEMENTARY | Start 8:40 - Dismiss 3:30 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 3:00 )
MIDDLE SCHOOL | Start 8:00 - Dismiss 3:15 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 2:44 )
HIGHSCHOOL | Start 8:00 - Dismiss 3:10 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 2:50 )