mobile device menu
District Home Schools Calendar Staff Directory

Westside Community Schools

Board of Education Names New Leadership

Posted June 16, 2020

At their June 15, 2020 public meeting, the Westside Board of Education named new leadership for the 2020-2021 school year.

Kris Karnes, who previously served as Vice President, will now serve as President. Doug Krenzer, who previously served as Treasurer, will now serve as Vice President. All members of the Board thanked outgoing President Adam Yale for his service and continued dedication to Westside Community Schools; he will continue to serve on the Board as a Director.

Dr. Meagan Van Gelder will serve as Treasurer for the 2020-2021 school year. Superintendent Dr. Mike Lucas also welcomed back recently re-elected Board members Dana Blakely and Beth Morrissette, who swore their oaths of office at Monday’s meeting.

Board meetings are open to the public and held twice at month at the ABC Administration Building. Please click here for upcoming meeting information.

ELEMENTARY | Start 8:40 - Dismiss 3:30 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 3:00 )
MIDDLE SCHOOL | Start 8:00 - Dismiss 3:15 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 2:44 )
HIGHSCHOOL | Start 8:00 - Dismiss 3:10 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 2:50 )