mobile device menu
District Home Schools Calendar Staff Directory

Westside Community Schools

2018 Caucus Date, Rules Set

The 2018 Caucus will be held Thursday, February 1, 2018, at Westside High School, 8701 Pacific St.  Voter sign-in begins at 6 p.m. and the Caucus will begin at 7 p.m.

The Caucus is held to select up to four candidates for two positions on the Westside Community Schools Board of Education. The names of up to four persons who receive the most votes will be placed on the ballot at the statewide primary election on May 15, 2018. The two candidates receiving the most votes on May 15th are elected to the Board of Education. CLICK HERE for more information about the six candidates who submitted Letters of Intent.

Interested in running for Westside School Board?

Registered voters residing in District 66 may cast their Caucus ballot in person at Westside High School from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. on Caucus day, Thursday, February 1, 2018, OR, may cast their vote at the Caucus after all candidates have spoken. Caucus attendees who will be unable to stay until voting begins (after all candidate speeches) must utilize the daytime voting option from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.. District residents not currently registered to vote must register prior to the Caucus at the Douglas County Election Commissioner, 225 North 115th St., Omaha.

A complete copy of the Caucus Rules can be obtained from the Superintendent’s Office at 402-390-2105, or by clicking here. You may also contact Westside Director of Communications and Engagement Brandi Petersen at

The preceding information will be sent to all District residents. To download a printable copy, CLICK HERE. The 2018 District 66 Caucus Committee includes Charlie Liakos (Chair), Deb Krus (Vice-Chair), Mike Williams, Rod Anderson, Kellie Tagge, and Amy Brown.


ELEMENTARY | Start 8:40 - Dismiss 3:30 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 3:00 )
MIDDLE SCHOOL | Start 8:00 - Dismiss 3:15 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 2:44 )
HIGHSCHOOL | Start 8:00 - Dismiss 3:10 ( Wednesdays | Dismiss 2:50 )